GOVT. OF ASSAM
OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT COMMISSIONER: DIBRUGARH
DIBRUGARH

No. DEV-62/1/2024-DEV-DBR/1248

Date: 16/08/2024

## NOTICE

In pursuance of Govt. Notification No.E.246718/2022/328 Dated 18<sup>th</sup> July'2023 received from Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Dispur, Guwahati the undersigned is notified as the designated Authority to determine the territorial limit of Matak Autonomous Council as per section 42 of Matak Autonomous Council Act, 2020. In accordance with the provisions of the Act, the draft list of 73 villages is hereby published for General Council for the Matak Autonomous Council.

Date of Draft Publication

16/08/2024

Last date of receiving claims and objections in respect of the 1<sup>st</sup> draft list of census villages

27/08/2024

➤ Last date for publication of final list of villages after disposing off claims and objections

31/08/2024

All claims and objections in writing can be submitted to Shri. Anup Kr. Brahma, ACS, DDC, Dibrugarh or Smt. Supriya Bawlari, ACS, Assistant Commissioner, Dibrugarh or to the Nodal Officers of respective districts at Office of the respective District Commissioners on or before the last date fixed for the purpose.

District Commissioner, على Dibrugarh

Memo No: DEV-62/1/2024-DEV-DBR/1248

-A-

Date: 16/08/2024

Copy for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Department of Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Dispur, Guwahati.
- 2. The District Commissioner, Dhemaji/ Tinsukia/ Sivasagar/ Biswanath Chariali/ Jorhat Lakhimpur
- 3. The Principal Secretary, Matak Autonomous Council.
- 4. The Chief Executive Member, Matak Autonomous Council.

District Commissioner,
Dibrugarh

**GOVT. OF ASSAM** OFFICE OF THE DISTRICT COMMISSIONER:: DIBRUGARH DIBRUGARH

No. DEV-62/1/2024-DEV-DBR / 1259 1249

Date: 16/08/2024

To,

The District Commissioner, Tinsukia 1.

2. The District Commissioner, Dhemaji

3. The District Commissioner Lakhimpur

4. The District Commissioner, Biswanath Chariali

The District Commissioner, Jorhat 5

The District Commissioner, Sivasagar 6.

Reg. publication of final list of villages under Matak Autonomous Council.

Ref. No: E.246718/2022/328

Dated 18th July'2023

Sir/Madam,

With reference to the subject cited above and in pursuance of Govt. Notification No.E.246718/2022/328 Dated 18th July'2023 received from Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Dispur, Guwahati and in accordance of the provisions of the Matak autonomous Council Act, 2020, you are requested kindly to publicize the 1st draft list of census villages, invite claims, comments, views and objections from Political Parties, groups and individuals and also carry out necessary hearings and take necessary steps as may be required for the purpose of the villages under your respective jurisdiction and complete the entire process and prepare the final list of villages after disposing off claims and objection of Matak autonomous Council and submit within 30/08/2024 for final publication on 31/08/2024.

You are requested to publish the draft through relevant notice boards, website, social media pages & press release.

This is for your kind information and necessary action.

Enclo: The draft list containing 73nos of villages published vide Notice No.DEV-62/1/2024-DEV/DBR/...... 48 dated 16/08/2024.

Yours Faithfully

District Commissioner, Dibrugarh مخلو

Memo No: DEV-62/1/2024-DEV-DBR/4249

Date: 16/08/2024

Copy to:

1. The Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Department of Department of Social Justice and Empowerment, Dispur, Guwahati for favour of your kind information.

2. The Principal Secretary, Matak Autonomous Council for favour of your information and dissemination.

3. The Chief Executive Member, Matak Autonomous Council for information.

District Commissioner,

Dibrugarh

## DISTRICT WISE VILLAGE LIST WITH ABOVE 50% POPULATION OF MATAK COMMUNITY

COMMUNITY					
SL No.	Name of the District	Name of Revenue Circle	Name of the Revenue Villages		
1	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Pulunga Gaon		
2	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Rojabari Gaon		
3	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Betmela Gaon		
4	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Bhardhora Bongali Gaon		
5	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Chetia Pathar Gaon		
6	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Gorpora Gaon		
7	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Gorpora konwar Gaon		
8	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Lukhurakhonia Gaon		
9	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Chengdhora Gaon		
10	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Phukonarkhat Gaon		
11	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Dhupabor Maijan Gaon		
12	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Bogoritolia Gaon		
13	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Chamoni Gaon		
14	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Changmai Barua Pathar Gaon		
15	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Nadua Gohain Gaon		
16	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Nadua Grant Gaon		
17	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Hatigandhoi Gaon		
18	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Bamunia Hiloidhari Gaon		
19	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Deodhai Gaon		
20	DIBRUGARH	СНАВИА	Hatkhula Bongali Gaon		
21	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Chetia Gaon		
22	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Dinjoy satra Gaon		
23	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Dongorchuk Gaon		
24	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Mudoi Gaon		
25	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Jerai Gaon		
26	DIBRUGARH	CHABUA	Jugipathar Gaon		



## DISTRICT WISE VILLAGE LIST WITH ABOVE 50% POPULATION OF MATAK COMMUNITY

SL No.	Name of the District	Name of Revenue Circle	Name of the Revenue Villages
27	DIBRUGARH	Moran	Moran Town
28	DIBRUGARH	Moran	Natun Bharali
29	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh West	Bamkalakhowa
30	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh West	1 No Gorudhoriya Patra Gaon
31	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh West	Jamira Matak Gaon
32	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh West	Jamirah Patra Gaon
33	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh East	2 No. Rajgarh Gaon
34	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh East	Romai Kordoibam Gaon
35	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh East	Longsu Gaon
36	DIBRUGARH	Dibrugarh East	Modarkhat 1 No. Naharsaku Gaon
37	Tinsukia	Margherita	Kuju pathar Gaon
38	Tinsukia	Margherita	Duamara pathar Gaon
39	Tinsukia	GHARBANDI	PANIMUDI HABI
40	Tinsukia	GHARBANDI	BALIJAN
41	Tinsukia	GHARBANDI	BARUA HULA
42	Tinsukia	GHARBANDI	GANDHIYA NAHORONI
43	Tinsukia	GHARBANDI	BETAYONI GAON
44	Tinsukia	RANGAGORA	NATUN RANGAGORA 4 NO. FS
45	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	2 NO. DIRAK
46	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	1 NO. SARU DIRAK
47	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	AMGURI
48	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	No. 2 CHOTA DIRAK
49	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	2 NO. MISSIMIKOTA
50	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	3 NO. KACHARI MAITHONG
51	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	1 NO. KACHARI MAITHONG

## DISTRICT WISE VILLAGE LIST WITH ABOVE 50% POPULATION OF MATAK COMMUNITY

SL No.	Name of the District	Name of Revenue Circle	Name of the Revenue Villages
52	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	3 NO. DUWONIA MAITHONG
53	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	5 NO. DUWONIA MAITHONG
54	LAKHIMPUR	Bihpuria	Sonari Gaon
55	LAKHIMPUR	Bihpuria	Chichapather
56	LAKHIMPUR	Dhakuakhana	Banhpara Chapari
57	LAKHIMPUR	Dhakuakhana	Banhpara Chumpara Kochugaon
58	JORHAT	Gakhirkhowa	Boloma Pather
59	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	DHULIAHABI
60	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	LONGCHAIHABI
61	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	BARHOITING
62	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	PATRA-CHETIA
63	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	MATAKGOHAIN
64	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	DHUPABORIA
65	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	MOUTBARI
66	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	KATHPAR
67	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	PACHIPATHAR
68	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	BAILUNGPATHR
69	Sivasagar	Sivasagar	BAGOLHABI
70	BISWANATH CHARIALI	Gohpur	Kakila Guri
71	BISWANATH CHARIALI	Gohpur	Kharonijan
72	BISWANATH CHARIALI	Gohpur	Kalabari/Pockpara
73	BISWANATH CHARIALI	Helem	Jalukbari

